Ibaraki Kasumigaura Prize Award

About the Ibaraki Kasumigaura Prize Award:

The 11th Ibaraki Kasumigaura Prize, supported by the Ibaraki Prefectural Government, Japan, award two distinguished researchers:

Jackson Akama Raini, (Kenya), for their work titled: “Integrated Lake Basin Management as an approach for improved Governance of Rising Water Levels in Lake Nakuru, Kenya”;


Pradipta Ranjan Muduli (India), for their work “Impact of Extreme Events on the Transformation of Hydrological Characteristics of Asia’s Largest Brackish Water System, Chilika Lake”.

The award ceremony will be held at 16:00 hrs (GMT-6).